Meet Ashley from Human Resources!

IMG_2533When you walk into Summit Consulting, the first thing you see is a welcoming smile from our wonderful Human Resources employee, Ashley!  Her energy brings an inviting aura to the main lobby and she is quick to organize meetings with our staff.  Ashley defines herself as a ‘gatherer’ because in her recruiting capacity, scouting out talent is one of her main duties.  She expressed, “To me ‘gatherer’ would imply that I am the one who makes things work!”  Without Ashley, Summit Consulting wouldn’t run nearly as smoothly as it does.

Ashley has a kind-hearted and punctilious personality in the workplace. She loves to take photos outside of the office: “I love how you can capture a moment that you can visually relive for the rest of your life!”  Ashley started this hobby with her uncle when she was in her early teen years.  Trips they had shared grew closer to her heart when he developed cancer.  As a remembrance of the memories with him, she got a camera tattoo that says, “Together in Spirit,” so whenever she is out taking pictures she feels he is close by.

The end vision is always in mind for Ashley.  She comes to work motivated to accomplish her goals, which are centered around needs rather than wants. This attractive quality of Ashley is revealed when asked what she would do with $10 million dollars, she said:

“If I won $10 Million Dollars… I would buy a home that I was very content with and would have it completely paid off with money set aside to decorate, pay utilities etc. for the next 10 years or so. I would then buy my dream car – a Honda Fit! . I would never stop working – I love my job. I would live modestly and enjoy the time I have on earth by donating anonymously to different causes and friends who were struggling. Money doesn’t matter in my mind – people and the impact you have on those people do.” – Ashley

Now you can see why all of us at Summit Consulting (Glen Burnie) are so grateful to work with her!

Leave a comment